Many doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly ,but most patients do not follow an exercise routine. Why do you think this happen ? How people be encouraged to exercise regularly?

There is no doubt that through exercise, one can stay fit and fiddle. Senior citizens are advised by healthcare professionals such as physicians to stay active, yet most of them tend to ignore and do not follow an exercise routine. This essay will highlight the principal causes of this issue and the possible solutions to resolve them. In my opinion, one of the main factors that prevent the elderly population from reaping the benefits of exercise is the lack of money to buy sports equipment or joining a gym. Furthermore, older people tend to have health problems such as cardiovascular issues, arthritis, and dementia, which make exercise a difficult task for them. Moreover, environmental problems such as air pollution in big cities hinder the elderly to participate in outdoor physical activities. However, while there is little that can be done to deter the natural ageing process, the financial impediment can be easily tackled with the introduction of public parks and sports facilities. Government can allocate funds to build more recreational parks in residential areas. If there were parks within a walking distance, senior citizens would be encouraged to exercise habitually. In addition, the authority can impose stricter laws such as monetary penalties to factories releasing toxic fumes in order to curb air pollution, which will result in a cleaner and better environment for older generations to exercise. In conclusion, although older people tend to ignore the advice on exercise due to several causes, such challenges can be resolved with careful planning. Government should pay attention to this matter and find ways to help the older population in leading a healthier life.