Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home,leisure, and work activities. Do the advantages of information technology outweigh the drawbacks?

Information technology has changed our lives a lot lately. We all spend a lot of time online, using smart appliances at home, and we can no longer imagine our life without gadgets. We can safely say that the life of a modern person directly depends on IT. Let's start with the benefits. Firstly, the Internet has opened up many new opportunities for people-the main one of which is accessible communication. People can communicate with each other from completely different points of the Earth. And in order to receive the message, you do not need to wait- just press the send button and that's it, the message is received. For example, I have friends from Switzerland, we communicate via Snapchat-it is very convenient! Secondly, technology helps us a lot every day: all the information we need is on the Internet. For example, you have a stomach ache and you do not know what pill to drink, or you want to make a pie, but you do not know the recipe. The Internet will always come to the rescue and tell you what to do in a given situation. Thirdly, a huge advantage is the ability to pay online, by card and smartphone. This technology has made life easier for millions of people, no need to carry a lot of cash, just take a credit card! But there are some disadvantages. A modern person very often has all his work, personal life and leisure in a smartphone. He does not let it out of his hands, hoping to get a notification. Also with gamers. Young guys are ready to sit at computers for days, playing online games, shooting games. It is impossible to spend a lot of time online, as this affects the psyche, forms a person's addiction. Then it only gets worse-if you take a gadget from such a person, he will become lost and aggressive. The second disadvantage is that the Internet is an unsafe place. This often happens: an Internet user visits a website, follows a link there and loses their data. This is called hacking. After hacking, the data either goes into free access, or fraudsters can blackmail them. Recently, this problem has been quite common. In conclusion, I think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Gadgets are already an indispensable part of our lives and people will not be able to get rid of them.