Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home,leisure, and work activities. Do the advantages of information technology outweigh the drawbacks?

Social networks have been actively developed in recent years. They help people to always be aware of events, and not to miss important news about politics and economics. It also makes it easier to communicate with friends and relatives. Allows you to find old friends, see their life and maybe even start talking again. Social networks also have disadvantages, but I think they still do not outweigh the advantages. The disadvantages of social networks and similar services include the transition of people to online and the partial rejection of live communication in favor of the Internet. For example, let's take children, before they could walk all day on the playgrounds, harden home only for lunch and enjoy communication with their peers. Now children are less likely to go out for a walk, they can sit and play computer games with their friends over the network. This adversely affects the development, imagination and communication skills of children. However, in my opinion, social networks still have more advantages. Thanks to these services, people got the opportunity for quick communication and mobility, facilities. Now you can easily continue to communicate with relatives living in another country, using video communication, before this possibility was not available and people could not communicate for some years. Also, these sites gave us the opportunity to follow the life of people little known to us, famous personalities. In conclusion, I want to summarize the above once again: social networks are really a big breakthrough for humanity, and despite all the possible disadvantages of these sites, they helped people communicate easier, better, and more, and this is their biggest plus.