Internet social media have become very popular. To what extent do you think this is a good or bad thing? Why do you think this is the case?

In our digital era, the Internet and online platforms are common in society. Many people argue whether it is an advantageous development or not and are curious about the reason why for this phenomenon. I believe this trend has a good outcome because, thanks to improved technology,we can manage mandatory tasks without going out, such as money transfers and meetings via video calls. To begin with, there is no doubt that our circumstances are better in our contemporary era compared to the past. Many years ago, people had to wait in long lines at banks to send money to their families and pay bills. On the contrary, individuals can transfer money within minutes via an Internet connection and pay bills easily in the present. Moreover, developed social media made our relationships updated by sharing posts. Thus, it is understandable why the community enjoy surfing online. Furthermore, a great number of people appreciate keeping in touch with people via video calls by using the Internet connection. For example, during the worldwide Covid-19 pandemic, many corporations transformed office shifts into home offices in order to keep working by taking health measures. And almost all governments mandated workers stay in quarantines by using legal forces. However, when all those measurements lost validity, a significant number of corporate kept continue to work from home offices. Because, during the pandemic, they discovered annual income increased massively by working from home. To summarise, even if people argue about the outcome of digital improvements like the Internet and social media, I firmly believe it is advantageous for society.