Young people spend too much money on expensive fashion brands and gadgets these days, many of which are not necessary. To what extent do you agree?

Wasting money on luxury famous brands and devices is a common problem for people all over the world, especially for youngsters. Moreover, the thing is that they do not really need all these expensive items. From my point of view, we come across this situation very often nowadays. Despite the high price of fashion clothes, young people are ready to buy them, because they think that being stylish gives them self-confidence and attractiveness. For instance, my group-mate considered that her success depended on the appearance, therefore she took a loan for buying trendy and fashionable shoes and the coat made by Dolce and Gabbana. She was very excited to put them on and demonstrate to us, but very few students could really evaluate them. However, not only are youngsters influenced by clothes brands, but they also consider new different gadgets sources of becoming more popular such as iPhones. According to the statistics, every third human who wanted to buy a smartphone just after its realize had to borrow money for this purchase. In spite of the high price of a new iPhone, young people are ready to wait in a huge queue and spend a lot of money for this unnecessary purchase, thinking that with new device they will be able to become a leader in their classes, groups or other communities, but very often we can see that this suggestion does not come to reality. In conclusion, I totally agree that young people spend too much money buying fashionable brands and gadgets nowadays. This is a common problem for many youngsters due to the fact that such things cost more than people could earn and in many cases they are not necessary for them.