Despite huge improvements in healthcare, the overall standard of physical health in many developed countries is now falling. What could be the reason for this trend, and what can be done to reverse it?

It is universally accepted that there are numerous progress and developments in the healthcare system. However, the decline of the average physical health index in developing nations is becoming an alarming problem. The reasons for this vary and remedies need to be taken to cope with this irritating issue. To begin with, there are several factors explaining why citizens' health in many countries tends to decline. Firstly, the world is getting increasingly complicated, which entails more kinds of life pressure on most residents, especially those living in urban areas. There is a significant tendency for them to consume various types of fast food and soft drinks because of their convenience. This results in their degradation of health and fitness. Secondly, as the world develops, technology affects almost every part of society. People, therefore, tend to rely on these improvements. For example, citizens prefer using motorbikes or private cars to travel to work or school to walking or riding bicycles. Some diseases such as obesity, diabetes, and cardiovascular are one of the most common consequences of this sedentary lifestyle. Therefore, a number of steps need to be taken to solve this negative situation. Primarily, the governments and authorities should organize propaganda sessions to raise residents' awareness about the importance of a healthy lifestyle and balanced diet. In lieu of only consuming meat-based products, people can combine them with other plant-based products and fruits. Companies may have outdoor activities for office workers or encourage them to use staircases instead of lifts or escalators. Moreover, the governments can collect funds to spend on facilitating equipment at public parks, gymnasiums or sports centres. As a result, residents might keep up with taking physical activities. In conclusion, the reasons why individuals' health declines stem from several core factors related to society and the economy. Yet, I strongly believe that some aforementioned solutions are viable to be adopted to deal with this negative phenomenon.