In some counties more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or the building they live in What are the reasons for this ? How can people research this ?

History plays an important role in any accommodation and building. In some, countries many people are finding out the past of their accommodation due to knowing the financial value, is the place safe and how it can be researched. To commence with, the main reasons for this is first, there are many advantages to investigating the history of people residents. Secondly, by knowing the past of the building people can look after and do maintenance and take preventive measures for that particular apartment. Moreover, they can know who was the previous host. For instance, according to the article written in The Tribune in some parts of Europe government had limited the usage of the building to about 50 years. After that, the building has to be repaired or destroyed. Moving further, I imagine that knowing the past of the building could add some economic value to it so that homeowners can get high money whenever they want to sell or rent the home. Moreover, to carry out an investigation they can carry out research by use of the internet from which they can get vast knowledge, pictures and beneficial things about the locality or the house. Secondly, they can have that knowledge from the local town's library where everything is kept correctly and reliably. Lastly, also from the neighbours as they are living there for a long period and can tell some of the facts about the building. In conclusion, the population nowadays are more curious to know about the place where they live as by that they can get to know the actual price and get more benefits from the property.