Some people believe that one of the best ways to solve environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays the situation about enviromental issues is getting worse. It is considered that amount of consumed fuel should be decreased by the cost of it. However, I strongly believe that increasing the price of fuel will not handle this issue and other mesuares should be required to save our planet. This essay is aimed to support this view providing relevant arguments. To begin with, should be mentioned that increasing the cost of petrol for all the vehicles will not solve the enviromental problem and other measures should be required. First of all, government goverments should start a propoganda of recycling, because recycling is one of the best solutions of enviromental problems and air pollution. Recycling should become more popular and common between people of all ages. If people start to recycle, it will help to reduce the amount of rubbish piles everywhere. Another point that should also be highlighted is that some laws such as prohibition of owning cars among young people under 21 years should be accepted. People of this age category can esily change a car with a bike. It will be better not only for the enviroment, but for their health as well. By reducing the number of cars, the amout of gas emitions will be decreased as well. To sum up, incresing the price of fuel to tackle enviromental issues will not work in the present, because there is a great amout of people who can aforrd to pay even twice more for gas. And other ways of solving this problem should be required.