In many countries, people are working increasingly longer hours. What are reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative effect?

Overwork can make people stressed also effect the health of a person. meanwhile, In numerous countries employees are overworking and i think it is a negative effect. i will be discussing this in the following paragraphs. To commence with, The main reason why people work for longer hours due to the finance problems in some people's life having a lots of responsibilities of the family and some work over time and hard to get promotions and reach at a certain position to achieve their life goals. for instance, one of my college colleagues collegue who was appointed with me as a teacher always wanted to achieve a higher position and for that he was always working hard and one day he became a director of education. as a result, working for longer hours can effect peoples health. meantime overtime working can give a short time benefit to a person but they can't work for a longterm. For example, if a person is always working and not doing anything else it will make him stressful and effect on a persons health. moreove, if the person is always working it can also decrease the person's bond with the family. In conclude, though in various countries people working for longer hours for numerous reasons. however, it also have negative impacts like health problems, can't work for longer hours and decrease in family bond. hence in my opinion it is a negative effect.