In many countries, people are working increasingly longer hours. What are reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative effect?

Overwork can make an individual stressed and also affect fitness of a person. meanwhile, In numerous countries employees are overworking and I think it is a negative impact. I will be discussing this in the following paragraphs. To commence with, The main reason why employees work for long hours is due to the financial problems in some people's life having a lot of responsibilities for the family and some work overtime time and hard to get promotions and reach a certain position to achieve their life goals. for instance, one of my colleagues who was appointed with me as a teacher always wanted to achieve a higher position and for,that he was always working hard and one day he became a director of education. as a result, working for long hours can affect employees' health. meantime overtime work can give a short-term benefit to an individual but they can not work for a longer period of time. For example, if a person is always working and not doing anything else it will increase his stress level and then it will gradually affect in person's health. moreover, if the person is always working and spending less time with his family eventually his bond with his family decreases and the money he is making will be of no use if your family is not around you. In conclusion, in various,countries people work for longer hours for numerous reasons. however, it also has negative impacts like health problems, can't work for longer hours and lowering level of the family bonds. hence,in my opinion, it is a negative effect.