Some people think that the best way to be successful in life is to get university education, others disagree and say this is no longer true. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Although some people emphasise the importance of higher education obtained at university in becoming successful in life, others argue that this way of thinking is outdated and does not apply to the modern world. In my opinion, university qualifications are not a top priority to succeed these days anymore On the one hand, it is irrefutable that university courses are mainly directed at providing students with specialised knowledge that they need to possess certain jobs and it is truly difficult to imagine success in such jobs without gaining university education first typical examples of these professionals are doctors or lawyers. These people must certainly make sure to study the years into the job itself. Otherwise, without the help of university, their chances of getting promotions in their jobs fall or they will never make professional and top-level doctors or lawyers. On the other hand, it is my viewpoint that people's understanding of what makes a successful person has changed and individuals' past experience often determines their long-term success these days. Most companies favour of employees who have, previously, gained the necessary experience in their jobs over those who possess university credentials. This is logical as experience plays more essential role than university education in performing the job, and unfortunately real experienced in the job often turns our to be different to what people learn in the beds. In conclusion, the contribution of education people get at university is undeniably important, whereas, I believe that it is the experience with the job that produced success.