More and more families have computers in their homes. What advantages and disadvantages do home computers have for children? Should parents restrict the amount of time their children spend using the computer?

It has been great advancement in technology over the last forty years. Nowadays everyone has technology like computers in their houses.There are numerous pros and cons to this trend. I will discuss some in the following paragraphs. Firstly, no doubt, technology has become an indispensable part of everyone's life. Talking about advantages, due to moderation, all schools recommended computer work to children and to complete that homework, pupils need computers in the house, For example, to make a file in word and do calculations in excel, students need access to computers and the internet. Also, students need computers to make their assignments and get more knowledge about their subjects. Computers play an important role during covid. Students could continue their studies virtually just because they have laptops in their home places. Talking about disadvantages, some kids use computers in the wrong way. They play unnecessary video games on this technology and further do not give time to their school homework. In addition, the internet is boon and ban to society. At a young age, they can go to the wrong society because of the internet. According to my perspective, I would suggest that parents should put a limit on the time for usage of the internet. They should teach their children the importance of outdoor games and spending time with family and friends. Moreover, by the time limit, children would not think to go wrong society because they have only time to do their homework. To sum up, computers are a good gift for technology. So parents should watch out for the activities of their children on the usage of computers.