Young people are often influenced by their peers. This is called peer pressure. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, young people are facing great challenges, one of them is being affected by others surrounding them, and this is called peer pressure, although it may have advantages, it has certain drawbacks too. This essay will examine the pros and cons of peer pressure and provide a logical conclusion. In the beginning, we can explain the perils of wrongly shaping a teenager's personality. It goes without saying that human character is formed in the early stages of his life; accordingly, we can consider the teenage is a critical life stage that requires special treatment, especially when it is related to others. For example, if a young man follows the wrong person, he will raise to be a harmful member of society, and for sure this is not good. At the outset, rather than leaving teens to their own whims, we can guide them through different activities. For instance, a community can initiate well-prepared campaigns through various channels to make sure teens are getting the right guidance and being useful members of society. To conclude, although peer pressure has cons like bad affecting on each other it also has pros like being a productive member of the community. In my opinion, I believe the benefit outweighs the drawback.