Men and women employed in full time Jobs should share the responsibilities of household chores. Do you agree or disagree. Share relevant personal experiences.

It is an arguable issue that men and women who work as a full-timer should be in charge of household chores equally. I completely agree with this statement, since many parts of our lives have been so different from the past when only women were forced to cope with all the house chores. To begin with, as far as women are concerned, they no longer merely belong to a house. First and foremost, there are as many women who are socially successful as men in society. What this means is that women spend more time outside, working or running their own businesses. Thus, in this case where both men and women are busy at the same time, it seems plausible that they should share the house chores. For example, the reason why women used to take all the responsibilities of household chores in the past is that they were not only unallowed to play as important roles as men did, but also deprived of many chances to get ahead. Now that they have the equally same chances as men, men should also join them for housework. Furthermore, men are also as good at the house working as women. Firstly, there is a fixed stereotype that men cannot do house chores as well as women. However, as more men are economically independent from their parents nowadays, they get chances to live alone and figure out how to deal with many different kinds of domestic work such as cooking and cleaning. For example, I did not know how to cook whatsoever when I lived with my family. Nevertheless, ever since I started living by myself, I went in search of proper ways to cook nutritious meals. To conclude, just because women did housework in the past does not necessarily mean that it should be the same. Considering the fact that it is a basic virtue to be able to do household chores, it seems of great importance that both males and females should work together.