Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious problem, such as practical problems. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Residing abroad may bring about some difficulties for immigrants. Language is the most important issue that many people get involved with. Speaking to a different language from mother tongue has adverse effects on people ‘s lives. It brings up major problems as well as minor obstacles. I entirely agree with the above statement. This essay will attempt to examine the issues may have caused by language. To begin with, language is a kind of tool that people communicate with each other through it. To be more precise, if an individual was not able to fully understand what others say and request, he would misinterpret, which may cause to make wrong decisions or do things inaccurately. For example, a student who does not comprehend what his teacher speeches about in classroom, might be shameful to ask for more elaborations which may result in attaining a lower score compared to other students. In general, not perceiving a language has social and educational drawbacks. Furthermore, accent plays a key role in understanding a foreign language. There are different types of accents and dialects spread across a city or country. While some may be fluent in speaking language, they might have difficulties in recognizing accents. Thus, they will face significant hinders. For instance, an employee who does not distinguish and comprehend accents, might perform the commands at work differently which might lead in his unemployment. Overall, there can be professional related issues one may encounter when he interacts with a foreign language. To summarise, language is the most important element of communication and not knowing it would definitely arise mild to severe hindrances in public ‘s lives. In my view, I entirely agree that those who are not able to speak and listen properly may get involved in serious problems.