Some people believe that professionals such as doctors or engineers should be required to work in a country where they did their training others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish Discuss both these vies and give your opinion.

It is argued by many that skilled workforce should not be allowed to migrate, however, many people support the notion that humans are free. In my opinion, the world has become a global village and no one should be restricted to working in a particular country this will hamper career growth and also result in less productivity. On the one hand, brain drain is detrimental to economic growth and prosperity. Underdeveloped countries are facing a shortage of skilled labour force. Moreover, less trained individuals, especially in the field of health and engineering, create a skill gap that leads to the malfunction of sectors vital to economic growth. Unlike other,sectors it requires significant time to fulfil the gap of qualified human resources in these sectors. In addition, fewer economic activities also lead to a tax deficit for the governments. Hence, it is important to retain trained individuals to safeguard economic interests. On the other hand, skill enhancement and career progression are essential elements for self-fulfilment. It has been witnessed that skilled human resource not only increase economic growth but also improves the motivation and productivity of individuals. The restriction on mobility of the trained and knowledgeable workforce may hamper the efficiency in performance. Furthermore, skilled individuals learn new dimensions of knowledge in developed countries. In this way when they return to their native country they help society to grow through varied experiences and skills. For instance, in,Pakistan many doctors who have spent a major part of their lives have developed medical colleges and hospitals where they train young talent and help them to learn new medical treatments that is unavailable in Pakistan. In conclusion, although it seems odd that skilled human capital should have the freedom to migrate, I completely align with this notion. This will help the fields of health and engineering to prosper and create an efficient and productive workforce.