Today, more and more people use robots to do tasks at home and at work. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

At present days, the utilization of robots is becoming prevalent in households as well as at the workplace. In my opinion, I believe that this trend brings more beneficial outcomes than negative ones. There are several drawbacks caused by the overwhelming use of robots. Firstly, residents may become lazy because most of the housework is completed by automated machines. For example, floor-mopping machines have been so popular nowadays that the majority of Chinese families use them to clean and wash the floor. Therefore, when they are accustomed to this, they would be unwilling to do housework on their own. Secondly, since robots can enormously improve productivity at the workplace, some of the employees will be made redundant and in turn, the unemployment rate climbs. Despite the arguments mentioned above, I believe that we gain more benefits from this. Marriage partners in modern society are always busy at work and feel so exhausted that they do not have time to finish housework. With the help of household robots, they no longer need to worry about the distribution of housework, and sometimes this can even help to improve their relationships. For instance, floor-mopping machines can automatically clean up the floor before the couple come home, which means that they have no need to argue with each other to decide who should do such tedious work. Furthermore, as productivity is greatly enhanced, employers are able to make an increasing amount of profit and this money can be used to improve working conditions and increase salaries. In conclusion, we can see that robots have become popular at home and workplace nowadays, and I believe that the benefits of this outweigh its drawbacks.