Every day, millions of tons of food are wasted all over the world.Why do you think this is happening? And how can we solve this problem?

Nowadays, there is a huge amount of food thrown away and wasted in many countries on Earth. From my point of view, this tendency is attributed to some factors shown and addressed by corresponding steps in this essay. On the one hand, it is undoubted that the situation that a lot of food is wasted all over the world is caused by some main reasons. Firstly, a large amount of food manufactured every day, exceeding people’s demand, is one of the considerable factors. When the sources of food are various and easy to afford, people may not be seriously concerned about a shortage of food circumstance someday for instance. Moreover, the habit of eating outside and fast food leads to leftovers because people usually cannot consume all the ordered food in a meal. From these cases, more and more food is wasted every day with the global scope, which is a hot tissue of our society. On the other hand, there are some potential actions that should be taken to solve this problem. First of all, the government should limit the number of food suppliers. For example, the law that the number of meat suppliers under 30 should be enacted. In addition, some campaigns such as showing short videos about other regions lacking food for survival in each local region over the world may organize to enhance residents’ awareness about the consequences of the shortage of food. Hence, people will be more protective of their foods. In conclusion, although it is admitted that millions of tons of food are wasted all over the world, there are the aforementioned solutions to tackle this problem.