The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an argumentative notion heating up a debate whether the optimal tactic to solve the global environmental matter is to hike the cost of fuel. I would not regard myself as an advocate of this notion. Without a shadow of a doubt, increasing the cost of petroleum is not the ideal approach to deal with the worldwide environment. Furthermore, because of the inelastic demand for oil, all vehicles run on gasoline, even though the price of supply is ever-increasing, people still have an insatiable thirst for the petrol. For instance, in Viet Nam, although the government has just raised the price of gasoline, citizens are in an unmoving rush to purchase gas because the great demand of going to work and school is daily essence. Climbing the price of fuel makes no difference in minimizing the utilization of vehicles. Hence, hiking the cost of gasoline is not an equivalent solution to protect the surrounding. While an ineffective impact of the increase in the fuel's price is widely acknowledged, there is a wealth of more far-reaching alternatives to address environmental issues. Most electric vehicles run on renewable energy, it does not emit greenhouse gas and affect the air quality of the environment. For example, Vinfast is a well-known car maker in Viet Nam, it has an eco-friendly electric automobiles system. It meets the needs of people without adversely affecting the air quality. Therefore, the use of electric vehicles is one of the most efficient solutions to reduce toxic exhaust fumes, which can save the environment. To conclude, the remedy of environmental contamination is not to raise the price of petrol because there are a bunch of other choices that can solve the problem of environmental pollution.