Working from home for a company and working in an office which one is more preferable

In the modern,world today technology has made an impact on our society that things have changed drastically in the companying and societies. a few years back 99 per cent of companies like every member of the company must report working every day to take the daily tax,but modern technology has changed the system of work so far for good. for,instance doing the period of covid companies viewed that members can actually operate and work from home because of technology's impact,and it also has advantages and disadvantages. one of the advantages is companies now save income and less spending in the company,for, example most companies spend money on transporting their workers every day and can no longer stress about and they now save more money on maintaining the cars. furthermore members working from home can also have time to do other things working from home but it has advantages and disadvantages because working from home makes some people free and more relaxed knowing that no one is watching them and distraction,like children and neighbours and lack of electricities and talk of finance companies do have less income when people start working from at times and one of the major disadvantages is that member can not get the promotion while working from work. so, therefore, therefore companies prefer for workers to operate from the office not from home to have proper monitoring and be more serious than working from home unless is needed for one who is necessary and capable to work from home. other cases of working from home is networking,working from home do a bad network if the area is having a bad network it causes too much effect on the company. in sum,up I prefer for workers to work at the office in other to be more effective and more efficient in the work.