Virtual reality has beenaajor breakthrough in technology. However like theadvent of smartphones many people have become so engrossed in it that theytend to ignorethe outside world.

Some people believe that virtual reality has made individuals anti- socialI I completely agree with this opinion, since there is no face-to-face communication due to virtual reality, and excessive use of the internet can lead to the abandonment of the family. Many people find it easier to communicate through the internet. They prefer to discuss over WhatsApp, Viber or other apps available on the internet but talking to face-face communication helps build mutual trust when you communicate on the internet, this trust may not exist. It is the biggest reason why many people can not talk with another person in real life. When young people use of Internet too much, the abandonment of the family will occur as one of the negative effects of social media. People who spend most of their time surfing the Internet, can become insensitive to real life and people around them, including members of their family. The most appropriate example for this is the young couple in Korea because they were so busy with their virtual baby and forget about their real baby. Finally, this poor baby died of hunger. In concluding of this paragraph, I want to say that people may become so engrossed in virtual reality that they tend to ignore the outside world. Including these main reasons, it can be concluded, that virtual reality has had many impacts on the world and the individuals that live in it.One of those i,pacs is a social aspect. Virtual reality has made people addicted to it