Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Today, the world is changing with myriads of technological advancements in every business sector. Technology has changed the Shopping industry to a larger extent. However, some people hold a view that modern technology invading the retail industry has some negative effects, while another group of people believes that technology in shopping has made their life easier. I agree with the latter view and subsequent paragraphs will elaborate on my answer further. To commence, with globalization humans started using technological devices all around the world and as a result, shopping online has changed people's lives to a much easy standard. Thus, shopping apps provide versatile functions to people when compared to indoor shopping because with few clicks of a button people order whatever they want and the products are delivered to their doorstep, which this a convenient and effective method of online shopping for people. Moreover, purchasing a different item with the usage of modern gadgets and the internet not only saves time for people but makes their lives simple. As an example, in the past, I used to go every week for glossary shopping but today with different apps on my phone within a few minutes I order the items I want. Hence, current technology in shopping plays a pivotal role in humans day to day activities. On the contrary, it is true that purchasing goods online affects the customers as well as the sellers. The first and foremost reason it that indoor shopping sellers and street vendors will lose their businesses eventually since today there is a less number of people shopping in stores. Secondly, people cannot guarantee the quality of the product through e-commerce shopping because outlets allow individuals to physically touch the product and decide to buy it or not. To exemplify, my friend bought a dress through the shein app but when she wore the outfit the size was too small. Subsequently, even though modern technology benefits from online shopping some people experience negative aspects because of the outrageous aspects. To conclude, I agree that new technologies have changed the shopping industry which makes our life much simple than in the past but this has affected physical business stores widely and people have bad experiences with online purchases.