Some people believe that children should not be given homework, while others believe that they must get homework everyday in order to be successful at school. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Certain individuals argue that teachers should not give kids homework at school, whereas I believe that it is a better way to get accomplishment if students are required to do assignments each day. This essay will discuss these two points of view. There are several reasons to support those people who are against giving children duty. First, too much schoolwork at home could be harmful. More than half of students, for example, claim that the primary source of stress is homework, which leads to some diseases, such as depression or insomnia. In addition, this may exacerbate the digital divide or homework gap, resulting from different growing backgrounds. Completing them can be a challenging problem for some kids who are hard to find a place with an internet connection owing to living in a rural area. Therefore, these indicate that schoolwork indeed brings some negative effects on students. On the other hand, I think that there are various benefits for children to doing assignments. Initially, the front and centre cause is that it can cultivate them to be more self-disciplined to complete every task and allow parents to involve with children's learning. Parental involvement in assignments, for instance, would improve class performance and adjust learning strategies as needed, which reinforces classroom learning, while developing good study habits and life skills. Hence, it appears that getting schoolwork triggers them to be successful in life. In conclusion, banning practice at home makes pupils less stressed, and reduces the learning gap; however, having duty is more beneficial to both family and their offspring for self-discipline on daily basis, involving school learning from parents, and increasing the development of life skills.