In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is speculated that business enterprises nowadays are framing their products as new in many ways. This tendency can be attributed to their goal of making higher profits. In my point of view, this can bring a negative impact on our environment. Firstly, the main reason behind this is the primary motto of organizations to increase their profit. They do this by influencing customers' instinctual attraction towards novelty. In today's world, peoples are so much into these advertisements that flashes eye-catchy features and images of items in such a way that they end up buying them despite having similar object or thing. For instance, the Coca-Cola company had launched an updated version of Coke as a zero Coke in the past, which was advertised on every possible platform such as TV, radio, social media accounts and so on. Ultimately, a generous number of buyers bought that drink instantly without analyzing the true fact on the basis of adverts. Hence, it helped them to increase their profit by increasing their sales. Secondly, why this is a negative development in our surroundings? Simply because it generates waste material. Businesses are generally creating demands among their customers and by doing so they are producing more products. When folks replace their goods with new ones, they basically throw them, consequently adding trash to our environment. For example, researchers have shown that there is an increase in home appliance garbage over the past years. In spite of keeping a well-working washing machine, people are replacing them with the latest launched one by discarding the former. Therefore, this tendency can bring dangerous impacts on nature. To conclude, companies are advertising their output as fresh in many ways in today's world to gain financial value by alluring potential customers. I think that this could hamper our environment as a whole due to the unintentional buying nature of human beings which is creating trash around us.