government should put tax on unhealthy food to motivate people to eat Healthy food.do you agree or disagree?

Encouraging people to eat healthy food is the government's responsibility, so they have to find the measures to succeed in this action, and one of the solutions is creating an unhealthy food tax. This essay will examine this solution and then give a favourable opinion on this topic. First of all, increasing the tax rate on food is an effective solution, because it can reduce the demand for useless food naturally. Tariff is a command law and people can not resist paying it, moreover tariffs give rise to a higher price of many food products, and for this reason, some of them may not want to consume junk food because they are unwill to spend their money. Further, this solution indicates other food options to consumers which are cheaper and healthier than unhealthy food. For example, a soft drink tax was applied in some countries such as Thailand,India, and The USA, and as a,result the percentage of obesity declined. In contrast, food tax should not be used instead for the business's benefit and the rights of consumers. Firstly, this kind of excises reflects unfairness for some private sectors that produce food products with a request to expend the taxes, it may lead to negative effects on their interest. Additionally, consumer choices are an important point; people can eat whatever they need if they buy it with their money. The duty to prevent someone from having many diseases by eating bad food is not only the government's burden but also everyone that should take responsibility for their health. To conclude, this type of tariff is an essential solution for our society recently so I suggest that the authority who make policy decisions should consider it for the long-term benefit of the members of the country.