More and more young people are using drugs and alcohol and as a result, breaking the law. What are the causes of this problem? What are some possible solutions?

It has been universally acknowledged that the problem of addiction in students is escalating at an alarming rate in the current scenario. Although the intake of pills and alcohol is strictly prohibited, addicts have access to it through illegal means. There are a plethora of reasons, yet some sensible solutions are also available to curb this grave concern. Commencing with the causes which are responsible for its growth. First of all, corrupt officers allow the transportation of illegal substances and then they forced innocent and young citizens to purchase. This in turn makes them addicted. Moreover, academic and social stress also play role in making adolescents use drugs and alcohol. To elucidate further, students use drugs when they fail to feel better. They think that by taking narcotics their pain will go away. For instance, a recent study held at the University of New York has shown that 66.70% of students in America are addicted to drugs because of academic pressure. In order to solve this serious issue, some measures can be taken, Firstly, the government should assign a task force so that there will be no import and export of illegal stuff. This will automatical help in minimizing the number of addicts. secondly, they should raise awareness through advertisements about the harmful effect of narcotics on social media such as Facebook. Furthermore, counselling should be done in every school and university in an attempt to stop teens from using narcotics due to pressure from studies. To illustrate, schools have made it mandatory for teachers to give counselling every Friday to ensure that no student is taking pills as a consequence of difficulties in education. In conclusion, unquestionably, the above-mentioned problems can be solved by the given solutions. If proposed alternative solutions were to be implemented, this problem could be reduced to some extent, even if not totally eliminated.Government and people should come forward to mitigate this complex issue.