Men and women can never share the same responsibilities at home and in everyday life. Do you agree or disagree

Gender equality is one of the biggest concerns in today's world. Some have argued that males and females can never share the same duties at home and in daily life. From my perspective, I disagree with this proposal. This essay will demonstrate why its proponents are correct. To begin with, it is believed that men are breadwinners. This view is deeply rooted in society, where men are responsible to earn for a living and women are responsible to take care of children at home. For instance, females are usually required to do house chores such as washing dishes and sweeping floors. On the other hand, males normally carry out activities that require physical strength. However, due to advances in technology and information, males and females are given equal opportunities to pursue higher education. In the present day, both genders start to receive education at an early age. With proper education, women are equipped with skills and knowledge which allow them to secure jobs in society. For example, we can see females in numerous occupations such as scientist, engineer and teacher. On top of that, nowadays women also play sports and participate in international competitions such as the Olympic games. For instance, a 14-year-old Chinese diver gained popularity as she broke the world record in an international diving competition. In conclusion, I believe that men and women can share the same responsibilities at home and in everyday life. This is provided that both genders are given an equal opportunity to obtain knowledge.