Today, more and more full-time university students focus on other activities rather than spend a lot of time studying. Some people think it is essential for university students to be involved in other activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is hard to overstate the importance of schooling: it decides what kind of person we become, what kind of career we will have, and ultimately what kind of life we will lead. Some assert that students should focus on disciplines that will be directly relevant to one’s occupation in the future, while others state that it is equally essential to take part in other activities. most viewpoints are justifiable but I personally lean forwards the latter. in the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall discuss both sides and explain my opinion. To begin with, today firms are increasingly looking beyond the technical expertise and the qualifications of the applicants and attach greater importance to attributes such as adaptability, creativity activities and collaborative skills. These qualities are arguably better captivated in other experience than in academic lessons. For instance, students who participate in sports, especially team sports, can show they understand teamwork, communication and medication which you cannot gain through academic knowledge. in addition, confiding oneself to the classroom not only doesn't help in the long run but also prevent more young talent in others fields to be discovered. Without the opportunity to participate in social activities or athletics and artistic fields will be denied the chance to achieve their full potential. However, academic studies are indeed very important. It could be said that the foremost objective of people who attend universities is to have a financially viable career after they finish. Furthermore, the performance of the core subjects is placed heavy emphasis by higher education institutions.. in conclusion, academic courses should no doubt be given precedence in universities, but it is also critical that students took part in other activities since nobody can preduct career path.