The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate whether raising the traditional energy’s prices can solve the ever-increasing problem of the global environment. In my opinion, I would not consider myself an advocate of this notion. Without a shadow of a doubt, increasing the price of fuel is not the optimal tactic to solve the environment. In fact, all vehicles run on gas so the demand for gasoline is ever-increasing. Even if the fuel’s price hiked exponentially, people still have a quest for buy it. For example, in Vietnam, although the government has just raised the price of gas, citizens still go to buy it because the need to work and go to school is a daily necessity so increasing the gasoline’s price makes no difference in reducing the number of users. Hence, this is not the effective approach to protect the surrounding. While an ineffective impact of the increase in the fuel’ price is widely acknowledged, there is a wealth of more far-reaching alternatives to address environmental issues. In this day and age, electric vehicles run on renewable energy, which is widely-used, do not give out greenhouse gases, therefore, the air quality of the environment will not be influenced. For instance, Vinfast is a car make which has a great reputation in Vietnam with an eco-friendly electric vehicle system. It not only satisfies the travel demand of residents, but also does not bring a disadvantageous impact on the air quality of the environment. Thus, using electric cars is one of the effective solutions to decline CO2 which can tackle the environmental problem. To sum up, I do not have a consensus with increasing the fuel’s price to handle the problem of the world environment. From my perspective, an effective way to protect the environment is to utilize more electric vehicles.