It is not necessary for people to travel to other places to learn about the culture. We can learn as much as from books, films, and the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the development of technology and the invention of social media, people can have access to information about foreign cultures worldwide through the internet, TV shows, books and so on. However, I opine that travelling is significant and its benefits are unsubstituted by other methods. In the following paragraphs, I am going to discuss my viewpoints on it. To begin with, some individuals tend to read magazines, have exotic cuisine, watch documentaries or even learn foreign languages to experience different cultures. In particular, during the pandemic period, a large number of people tend to exploit technology to expand their horizons by searching for information on the internet. However, the content and information of the articles and social media are edited by others, which could be added bias and wrong perspectives. Similarly, films are made with the opinions of the directors and scenarists. In contrast, experiencing the local lifestyles in person, it is impossible to acquire their real meaning of them. Take North Korea for example, the majority of people view it as a backward country, while it is different from what people assume. On the other hand, there are some advantages that can only be provided by travelling. Compare with meeting foreigners on the internet, interacting with civilians of other countries in person is more straightforward. Travelling can not only provide tourists with the opportunity of experiencing the domestic lifestyle but participate in conventional festivals which are more efficient to learn about a distinct culture. All in all, watching movies, reading books or interacting with foreigners are helpful to learn about the cultures. Taking a deep trip is also rudimentary to learn about a country's culture.