Many people use written language in a less formal and more relaxed way. Why? Does this development have advantages and disadvantages?

In contemporary,society we deal with a lot of information daily. Nowadays written language is transforming into an easier shape because it is more convenient to manage all received messages. People tend to send voice messages, mood-reflected emojis and gifs. For sure, this written language development is ambivalent. Analysing the advantages and disadvantages will prove this statement. First, in order to minimize received data as possible, people more often operate with less formal constructions. It occurs because individuals are able to transform their language in easy but comprehensive shape. For instance, annually a high amount of newish words are collected into a vocabulary of the year. Indeed, this is a prime example of human species evolution which is intertwined with social dynamics. Hence, it can be considered a world benefit. On the contrary, using written language in a more relaxed way threaten original cannons of speach. People often make mistakes related to language usage, especially this issue arises amongst youngsters. To cite an example, illiteracy in western countries has markedly increased since 2007, when the new generation gotten acquainted with mechanisms such as T9. Mainly it happened in western countries where access to smartphones is higher than in the developing and underdeveloped countries. Cutting-edge technologies permanently replace children's ability to comprehend and translate information themselves by using smiles and stickers instead. Therefore, basic skills of literacy can perish. In conclusion, the way of using written language dramatically changed and it has both pros and cons. On the one side, it leads to the simplifying of an enormous quantity of information. However, it also encourages illiteracy. In my opinion, a person should know how to change a language promptly by using compulsory reductions.