Some people think that children should start formal education at schools as early as possible. Others feel that children should go to school when they are at least 7 years old. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Society, without any doubt, is divided into two different groups as per the distinct mindsets of different people. It is often argued that children should join schools from a very young age, whilst others think that they should begin school when they are old enough to understand education. Although starting school when children are a bit old can have a good impact on their understanding, I firmly believe that they should begin their studies as soon as possible because it will enhance their intellectual development. This essay will not shed light on both perceptions but also my point of view will be elaborated in the conclusion. To begin with, many parents feel that early education plays a crucial role in forming an intelligent person. To elucidate further, at a young age child's brain develops more than at any other time in life so early education is extremely significant. Moreover, joining school later could have adverse ramifications. In other words, if they start their education late, they will graduate behind average time which will affect their career such as unemployment. For instance, a person needs to be between ages of 23-30 in order to work as a teacher in Pakistan. Therefore,people who started their education when they were 7 or 8 years old can not be employed as a teacher. On the other hand, some people feel a bit paranoid when it comes to a child's early education. This is because young children can get bullied in schools which is why parents choose homeschooling instead of sending them to institutions. Moreover, they believe that children's understanding level increases as they age and they should start school when they are older than 6 years. This might help them in their studies too as they can then perceive knowledge better. My friend, for example, started school at the age of 8 years by then she was able to understand her teachers and books more efficiently subsequently she got more good grades in exams than me. In conclusion, according to my perspective, early learning at school contributes to a successful future. Institutions should announce mandatory age for children to enrol to make sure they all have a more satisfactory future.