Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now ‘one big traffic jam’. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

These days, big cities have to deal with traffic more than even a few years ago and, unfortunately, that tendention is rising due to the high demand for new cars. I agree with that and, in my opinion, roads are really overcrowded in a huge number of countries. By the way, that situation has a range of measures to solve the problem and in this, essay I will consider them. To begin with, it becomes more usual for humanity to spend 2 or 3 hours while going to work by car. For example, in some countries the issue grew so much that sometimes people are forced to leave their cars just because they are late for work. I believe that the size of that subject will only grow up in the future while it also causes air pollution due to the usage of an enormous amount of petroleum. There are some ways that governments should do to avoid traffic difficulties in the future. First, the consumption of electro cars becomes more popular among the planet's population. Nevertheless, that pleasure is not affordable for everyone. The authorities have to take care in that field and find ways how to decrease prices and promote this invention around the world. Second, I believe that imposing higher taxes on fuel and low costs on underground or public bicycles might be helpful as well. By the way, officials need to invest more in advertisements for public transport to make it more attractive to use. To conclude, that is significantly important to promote new environmental-friendly machines and public vehicles which will help in avoiding traffics and saving nature. Personally, although the number of cars tends to rise more in the future, I hope there will be ways to increase social awareness.