Government funding should be used to support sports and the arts in school rather than professional sports and arts for the general public. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, there has been great advancement in the field of sports and art. It is generally believed that authorities should not waste money on professional players and arts events as this is used to motivate school students so that they can develop and expand their interest in such activities. I completely agree with the given statement for two main reasons which are further discussed below in the essay. To start with, for children, sports and arts play a pivotal role in their health. Although, some people may argue that government should support professional sportsmen because they play for their nation. I strongly believe that children are the future of every country. If they are encouraged to participate in sports and arts at a very young age, this will increase their fitness level. Hence, the government should organize some physical games which are famous among children and inspire them to take part by organizing award ceremonies for the winners, which motivates them to get involved in these activities. Moreover, artistic activities are also important for children who like these things, such as painting, crafts and so on. This can boost their creativity and encourages their mind to think about new or extraordinary things. In the past, people were not giving so much importance to these activities, however, this has changed nowadays. Besides this, the children would not get disheartened that no one looks in their interest. To sum up, encouraging students to develop their interest in sports and art is not only beneficial for their physical health but also their creativity level.