The primary purpose of public libraries is to provide books, and they should not waste their limited resources and space on providing expensive hi-tech media such as computers, software, videos, and DVDs. To what extent you agree or disagree.

It is true mean task of that libraries is to contribute books and they do not have so much money to spend because they mostly founded by the government. Some people disagree with the choices to spend the money also for the modern technology In my opinion, the library most important function that they have books that accessible are for everyone. I also believe they can use their fundy for the modern technology. On the one hand, the books are the mean business for the library. By visiting the library you expect books on the shelves. The books needed to be update with the newest editions and examples. For example, the latest edition of Harry Potter. The readers expect the newest version and not that they spend the money instead on DVDs dvd's. Most important is the books and the rest is side issues. On the other hand, the library can use their funding for the modern technology. By using the modern technology they attract also the younger generation. People having phones and computer and by providing e- books or audio books they can also listen or reading a book. To make that possible, the libraries needs to invest in computers and operations systems. In conclusion, the mean core for libraries is to provided books but they can also spend their money for the modern technology.