Many people argue that museums and art galleries should present the nation's art, as opposed to artwoks from other countries. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It has been a topic of discussion as to what art is going to post in national galleries. Most people opine that local artworks should be displayed in various museums rather than international works of art. I partially agree with the given statement for local portraits and sculptures should be given more recognition than any other works from a different nation. Although only some artists are renowned for their works of craft in a specific country, it is important that the local authorities should give attention to the crafts of other national artists. These renowned artisans started from nothing but now have been acknowledged globally. This is mainly because their crafts have been introduced to the public by putting them in local museums and galleries. On the other hand, it is also essential that the native people could see some international artworks such as Van Gogh's Starry Night and the like. Being naive to other nations' pieces of art may lead to an inferiority complex with other people that has lots of knowledge regarding this. Aside from that, knowing international arts may directly inform us about the specific country's culture and tradition. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that I partly concur with the idea that local galleries should present more of the nation's paintings, sculptures, and drawings for it to be recognized by the natives and also tourists. However, I still consider putting foreign artworks in museums so that the locals will have a bit of knowledge regarding some.