Children today play very violent games. This must be the reason for the increase in violence and crime in most major cities of the world. What are your opinions on this?

New online streaming platforms provide children with a wide range of computer games which contain variations of crime and violence. Some people believe that violence in the major cities increased due to the effect of computer games. I believe that online games have affected children's behaviours, changing crime rates. Children tend to imitate what they see in games without questioning them. Games with violence give children an opportunity to discover the crime. Moreover, children cannot distinguish the crime results when they believe it is just a game. For example, a child can get physical with their friends due to unsettlement without knowing the consequences of violence. We must teach children how to distinguish real life from the virtual one. In addition to the discussed point of view, another problem can surface when a child plays crime games for many hours. The problem is that crime games are designed with so many details due to a sense of reality. Because of these details, a child may learn how to commit a crime. Therefore, they get curious about how committing a crime feels. For instance, if games influence a child, they can plan creative crimes with the knowledge gained through games. This knowledge causes the increase of violence in the cities because the police might face a unique crime and may not be able to find who committed the crime. In conclusion, violent computer games have a bad influence on children. This influence can cause the rise of crime in society. Parents must be aware of the context of their children's games and examine these games before letting them play.