Some people says that free space in city and town should used to plant trees while some says that construction should be done. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, the rise in the city population is coupled with the effective utilisation of space. Whilst some proponents emphasise the need for more plantation in the empty spaces, there are a few opponents who want to use the land for more construction, thereby providing the space for further accommodation and industries. From my perspective, most cities across the globe have reached their saturation point, hence remaining areas must be used to plant trees. One of the main reasons for this approach is to counter pollution, where pollutants in air, water and sound have reached their threshold levels. Consequently, prolonged city life often leads to a plethora of health issues and mental disorders. Based on the studies conducted by researchers, growing more greenery is the only solution to counter excess carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. This approach has scientifically and practically yielded positive results. An eminent example is that of a study conducted in the Amazon rainforest, which reveals that its presence plays a vital role to maintain carbon dioxide on the earth, and any destruction to this environment will have bigger consequences. In addition, the presence of trees in the form of community parks and public gardens offers a wonderful site to relax, exercise and play. This will provide an immense boost to the well-being of city dwellers. For instance, Newyork is one of the world's biggest cities and the central park located in the middle of the city provides its residents ample opportunity to stay connected to nature. This experience acts as a soother and assists individuals to rejuvenate. In conclusion, I would suggest making use of the remaining city space to plant more trees. City planners and related authorities must endorse any initiative to construct more parks and gardens.