Leaders and directors in an organisation are normally older people. Some people think younger leaders would be better. Do you agree or disagree?

It is an undeniable fact that companies are run and controlled by elderly staff. Some folks, however, argue that this paradigm should shift towards youth. I strongly disagree with the statement which will be elucidated in the forthcoming paragraphs. To embark upon, the old age individuals have immense experience and knowledge which is essential to any corporation making them more suitable for leadership roles. As they have seen multifarious situations, they are aware of how to respond to a particular scenario without hampering the association's reputation and economy. Nevertheless, they started their careers as freshers and gradually attained the top positions in the community as a result of their perseverance and consistency. For example, a recent study by Economics Times shows that the corporate sectors which have more experienced leaders have been consistently performing better for the last three decades. In addition, albeit youngsters are adept at technical skills and are more energetic, the decision-making roles should still be assigned to veterans as they have been through the condition that younger personnel are yet to face. Due to a lack of experience, a new joiner may panic in a complicated scenario which might result in poor decision-making. Reliance group, which is the largest multinational group in Asia and the highest job-developing industry in India mentioned in their press release that although a new department accomplishes most of the team's technical tasks, it is the aged institute that takes care of profitability and project delivery. To conclude, considering the aforementioned points, it can be inferred that the responsibility of directing and leading the organization should fall upon the shoulders of far more knowledgeable and experienced personnel to achieve fruitful results.