Some feel that cities shold be designed to be beautiful while others feel their functionality is more important. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

With the increase in the populace, urbanization is developing day by day. Some folk claim that urban areas should look beautiful while others claim that it is better to be more facilities for people in these areas rather than focus on looks. Personally, I believe that cities ' functionality is more important than only focusing on looks. I will discuss both views and will share my opinion in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the claim of attractive designs is that they will attract tourists. More people will come to visit these cities owing to the attractive looks of these cities. To illustrate, Dubai is eminent for its attractive looks because of Burj Khalifa and due to its attractive,look many tourists from different countries come to visit this place. Moreover, the attractiveness of the cities enhances the economy of the country. The more the place is beautiful and attractive, the more people come to visit. In this way, the finance of the country boosts. People who claim to focus on cities ' functionality are more important as it will be an extra cost and funds on the government if the money is spent on modifying and attractive looks of cities. To make these urban areas beautiful, the government needs to spend money which is a waste of money as it should be spent on facilities. Furthermore, it is people's money so it should be spent on people to make their life easier as people pay large amounts of money in taxes. For example, health and education should be free or less costly for people who can't afford to owe to their low income. To conclude, no doubt an attractive look is necessary, however, more focussed should be on its functions rather than its looks. In my opinion, looks matter but functions are more important than only attractiveness as these make people's life easier and smoother.