The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate whether a hike applied in petroleum’s price plays an optimal role in addressing the cross-bordered pollution. In my opinion, I would not consider myself an advocate of this notion. Without a shadow of a doubt, increasing the price of conventional energy sources is not the best tactic to deal with deterioration in environmental quality. Almost all vehicles run on fuel, so there is an inelastic demand for using it. Even if the price of gas heavily goes up, residents still have a requirement to buy it. For example, even though the Vietnamese government has just accelerated the price of gasoline, inhabitants here who had the demand to go to work and study still greatly flock to buy petrol. The rise in fuel prices will not only reduce the number of vehicles used but also cause heavy environmental degradation. Hence, growing fuel prices is not the most effective way to protect the surroundings. While an ineffective impact of the climb in the fuel’s price is widely acknowledged, there is a wealth of more far-reaching alternatives to tackle environmental issues. At this time, there is a myriad of electric vehicles which run on renewable power do not seriously affect the air quality of the environment. For instance, Vinfast, which is a famous car-make in Vietnam, has a system of bio-friendly electric hybrid vehicles. It not only meets the ever-growing demand of moving of dwellers but also does not alarmingly affect the environment. Therefore, the utilize of battery operated vehicles is one of the most effective means to reduce greenhouse gas emissions, which can protect the world. In my conclusion, raising fuel prices can not confront the urgent problem of the global environment. Instead, the governors should encourage citizens to make use of electric vehicles more to reduce the environmental contamination.