Fossil fuels are essential for producing electricity, powering industries and fueling transpotation. However, one day we will reach point when all the world’s fossil fuels have been depleated. How can we conserve these resources? What are some of the alternatives for fossil fuels?

Even in this 21st century, fossil fuels are the main source of energy generators. If this trend continues, the existence of fossil fuels will cease in near future. Therefore, it is important to protect these resources by shifting to energy recycling and using alternatives such as wind and solar power as much as possible. Principle manufacturers of energy -consuming equipment should make aware of how to recycle energy. Here, it is important to understand how energy is getting wasted and how this waste energy can be converted to useful energy again. For example, when an air-conditioner is used, lots of energy is released into the outside environment as waste heat. This heat can be collected; and, it can be used to boil water. Rather than depending heavily on combustibles derived from fossils, it is important to move on to alternative energy sources which do not get depleted with the use. These are also called renewable energy sources and the most popular ones are solar and wind power. Countries near the equator get a high amounts of sunlight throughout the year; hence, they have the highest potential to rely on solar power. In line with this thinking, places which have high gales can install wind turbines to generate power. For example, as all the new houses in Australia are built with solar panel and wind turbine, these households consumes little or no electricity from the main grid. In conclusion, it is unavoidable that our future generations will be deprived of fossil fuels. Thus, as a means of conservation, it is critical to convert waste energy to a useful form as much as possible while moving on to renewable energy options.