Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give you own opinion.

It is true that museums have multi-functions, while some people hold the idea that these places should be enjoyable and others think they need to spread knowledge. Personally, I agree with the point that a museum is a container that collects advanced technologies and knowledge, allowing people to learn a lot. There are some reasons why some people think that museums ought to provide joy and happiness. Firstly, the primary reason is that museums are public places and aim to attract visitors. This means that these places need to provide tourists with stunning goods and impressive things instead of education. In other words, people are less likely to visit a museum with the purpose of learning something. Secondly, the average visitor may become bored if he or she has to read or listen to too much educational content, so museums often put more emphasis on enjoyment rather than learning. On the other hand, some people argue that museums should focus on education. The aim of any exhibition should be to teach visitors something that they did not previously know. Usually this means that the history behind the museum's exhibits needs to be explained, and this can be done in various ways. Some museums employ professional guides to talk to their visitors, while other museums offer headsets so that visitors can listen to detailed commentary about the exhibition. In this way, museums can play an important role in teaching people about history, culture, science and many other aspects of life. In conclusion, it seems to me that a good museum should be able to able to offer an interesting, enjoyable and educational experience so that people can have fun and learn something at the same time.