Improvements in health, education and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations. Some people believe that governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping poorer nations in such areas. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The healthcare system, education and business trading are crucial for the development of a country. Some have argued that the authorities of wealthy countries are responsible for helping poorer countries in these areas. I strongly agree with this proposal, and this essay will highlight why its proponents are correct. First of all, in my opinion, developed countries are capable to fund poorer nations. They have a stronger base in the economy, and the organisations are able to expand their businesses overseas. Companies in developed countries such as the UK and Japan can invest in businesses in developing nations. For example, fast-food restaurants such as KFC have several franchises all around the world, even in poorer nations. As a result, there are more job opportunities in developing countries, thus improving the countries ' economies. A boost in economic level can in turn improve the quality of life of the locals. Furthermore, wealthy nations can help to share expertise in the education field as well. With more qualified teachers available in poorer nations, the locals can obtain skills and knowledge. Educated citizens are able to secure well-paying jobs, thus enhancing their quality of life. Moreover, wealthy nations should be responsible to share medical supplies such as vaccines with poorer countries as well. For instance, the availability of vaccines can decrease contagious diseases like Ebola and flu in Africa. In conclusion, I agree that richer nations should be obliged to offer help to developing countries, especially in health, education and trade, so that everyone can live in a better world.