In some cultures,children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvages of giving children this message?

Parents always want their children to be successful if they work hard. This type of culture is common in our communities nowadays because parents have such big expectations for their children. This essay will explore the benefits and the disadvantages of giving their children these motivations accordingly. There is a plethora of benefits for children when they hear this message from their parents or teacher. At a young age, children are likely to mimic and get motivated by adults. For example, parents who give a good example and positive mindsets for their kids are usually having good habits in society. Furthermore, parents ' positive messages could give the feeling that they get supported emotionally. As a result, children are likely to be more confident and do their best because they know the importance of getting a better future for themselves so they would serve the public in a positive way. In contrast, some children think that this type of motivation means they are getting pushed by adults to be the best among the others. For instance, kids could be stressed caused of a lack of freedom to choose either what they want to be or get what they need. Some might seek help for professional mental health because of the pressure their parents give. In conclusion, giving the positive pieces of advice benefits outweigh the negative ones if parents could support them in a good way and learn how to understand children's feelings so they could bring benefits to our communities.