Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people,however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The world recognizes a country by its economic stability. Therefore, many authorities pay attention to economic growth rather than focusing on other factors which are also essential. However, the opponents hold a view that political stability, education, and security are similarly vital for a country. So, I believe that all the above-mentioned factors are important for the growth of a nation. The following essay will elaborate more on the topic with relevant examples. Commence with, many governments concentrate on economic growth because it plays a major role in a nation's development. Hence, with proper commercial successful progress in a country, there are more business opportunities and the job market gets broader, so with this, a country will gain a plethora of income from locals. As an example, during the pandemic time period countries were facing an economic shock, so authorities used the funds to improve the stability of the economy. Moreover, from this enhancement, the government can invest in the country ’s infrastructure and public services. On the other hand, I believe that there are other factors such as politics, education, and security of a nation to be considered rather than focusing on one goal. Firstly, the pivotal development should be for education sectors, where the nation gets its sources from schools, universities, and other educational organizations. Therefore, development in education is essential for the growth of the economy. As an example, many rural area schools are limited by technology as a repercussion of students dropping out of school at a very early stage or children having very low knowledge of technology when they enter the job market. Thus, governments providing children with enough resources for schools will enhance the economy. To conclude, economic progress in a country will be productive results but on the other side, organizations should focus on the education sector as well.