Some teachers think that international students exchange would be beneficial for all teenage school students. Advantages outweigh disadvantages?

These days, some teachers argue that exchange programs would bring benefits to all students, while others consider that this trend could bring disadvantages too. For me, I totally admit that more benefits are significant. On the one hand, there are several benefits of international student exchange. The most obvious advantage is that the students gain their lifetime experience. This results from the fact that they must approach a new culture and adapt to this, such as: food, scenery and people. This leads to their mind-broadening, the international student exchange accepts of people with different views. Another merit worth mentioning is that living abroad provides them with opportunities to have a brighter future. They can learn in the same scheme as another language which improves their English skill. Besides, they will be studied at prestigious educational institutions and get certificates and qualifications. Thus, they will get first impressions with candidates when they start their career. On the other hand, the drawbacks of overseas students are undeniable. The first disadvantage is the high cost, the biggest concern for financially weaker sections will have the burden because of high tuition. The second downside is that some teenagers are too young to have a high regard for an experience abroad. This can be seen in other countries where they focus on studying without activities since they are afraid of affecting their academic results. As a result, the student was affected by stress or depression. In conclusion, although overseas students might have some detrimental effects, the outstanding benefits are overshadowed by the merits. Teenagers should be encouraged to participate in these programs.