Getting promotion is one of the biggest drives for people to apply themselves and work hard in modern workplace. Why do you think people are so driven to get promotion? What other factors influence people to work hard?

Most people tend to overwork because they want to promote job positions, further, there are several causes that push people to work hard. This essay will examine the causes of work motivation, and then gives other factors to explain this topic. Admittedly,Getting a promotion is one of the biggest motives for many employees, because this is a rapid way to increase a salary. Financial stability is a result of work promotion, and it can give a rise to an excellent worker life quality. Thus, everyone who always is a hard-working person in the workplace expects to be one that is boosted by their commander. Moreover, this issue is associated with the inner need of humans which wants to prove their work skills. For instance, in some businesses in Thailand: If employees are promoted, indicates that have enough potential. Not only high positions but also high compensation. Furthermore, there are other aspects that may encourage labourers to dedicate themselves to their duties. Job satisfaction is one of the reasons. Apparently, in many private sectors which can establish a superb workplaces, such as effective work systems, suitable appraisal systems, and a lot of benefits, workers will have better work efficiency. Likewise, employee loyalty is an employee's engagement to enhance the company's productivity. To illustrate, people may intensely work if they are determined to be part of business achievement. To conclude, People work hard because they try to improve their skills and to rise their compensation. Nonetheless, employee engagement and job satisfaction can influence working hard similar to a work promotion.