Is using air transport to export fruit and vegetables to countries where they cannot be grown or are out of season a positive development?

Over the past few decades, developed countries have seen a stunning increase of the requirements for out-of-season foods. Although some people are in favor of the food should be transported by air, others would argue that this method cause more damage and negative influences. I partially agree with the former idea to a certain extent, but I favor the view that this trade cooperation leads to more negative effects. On the one hand, there is no denying that the exportation of foods to countries without growing conditions booms both parties' field economies. Moreover, the requirements from importing countries accelerate the trade growth with exporting countries. For instance, China has good bilateral relationships with southeast Asian countries, consequently, it is common and easy to access tropical fruits like durian and mango in Chinese grocery shops throughout the year. However, there are some disadvantages of this trend that are unacceptable. To be more specific, it is unaffordable for ordinary people to consume imported foods. Advanced preservation technology and additional packaging are required for air transportation, which leads to the increase of the market price. Moreover, more fuel and petrol are required in flights due to the increasing needs of out-of-season fruits, which exacerbated the air pollution issues. A huge number of carbon dioxide emissions are generated by air flights, eventually, boosting the greenhouse effect. In conclusion, the transportation of foods by air benefits both importing and exporting countries to some extent, however, I argue the drawbacks outweigh the benefits, and this kind of cooperation should not be encouraged.