Smoking tobacco is becoming increasingly popular among toung people, with potentially serious effects on their health. Explain some reasons for this problem and suggest some possible solutions.

Nowadays, tobacco is being smoked greatly by the young age group’s people for a variety of reasons. Fortunately, we have a number of solutions to this problem. In this essay, I will explain main reasons of smoking and recommend some possible solutions. The first major reason is young people ’s accessibility to the smoking zone. As we know, they can smoke tobacco wherever they want due to the fact that there are a large number of smoking areas near the places where youngsters spend their most leisure time. Therefore, we should reduce the number of these areas and amend the Tobacco Control Laws. For instance, it is possible to increase the amount of bill which is paid, if someone smokes near prohibited places. I think it will work effectively. Another major reason is unawareness of the dangers of tobacco which may exist in the future. They do not worry about its harmful effects. Because dangers are not diagnosed directly after smoking. Thus, we need to educate youngsters more effectively through the lesson and school activities. Although some lessons related to tobacco are taught in schools, it does not work well. It means we should change our teaching style. For example, in my opinion, observing some experiments which detect the danger of smoking can influence youngsters’ minds. Furthermore, we cannot ignore peer pressure which is one of the causes of young people’ smoking. Especially, for adolescents people, friends and peers are the most significant part of their life. Most young people who use cigarettes start smoking because of peer pressure and suggestion. The solution to this reason is that parents teach their children how to make friends correctly and say ‘NO’ when they suggest or force. In conclusion, there are many reasons why young people are smoking tobacco significantly and we should do something to solve this problem before something goes wrong.